Training, change management

Training and change management are particularly important subjects in the fields of environment, sustainable development and international cooperation.

Nomadéis operates (mainly in French, English and Spanish) for the completion of the following services:

  • Design, animation of workshops and focus groups, e.g. to define solutions to an internal organization problem or to define areas of cooperation between partners;
  • Definition of training scenarios, that is to say the logical sequence between a series of key messages in order to develop a training course which is well-adapted to a given audience and to specific objectives;
  • Creation of contents (texts, diagrams, pictures, quizzes…) for dynamic awareness-raising of a targeted audience to issues related to sustainable development (e.g. within e-learning training programs) ;
  • Production of tailor-made simulation games and role plays, which boost a shared comprehension of issues specific to each actor as well the appropriation of key messages;   
  • Creation of adapted back-up materials and visual aids, e.g. display boards for a touring exhibition, online learning modules, brochures or even radio broadcasts when this channel is deemed most appropriate;   
  • Compilation of presentations (PowerPoint, etc.) to synthesize lessons learnt from an action plan and to present perspectives during a conference.

In concrete terms, Nomadéis has for instance:

  • Supported a global industrial company in the training of 150 sales and marketing persons to the issues of sustainable development applied to their activity (new markets, new regulations…) through the establishment of an e-learning platform;
  • Led a workshop on the subject of sustainable purchasing for a French SMB, with the particular aim of introducing a new internal organization (sharing out of responsibilities, procedures….);
  • Led neighborhood meetings (information, awareness-raising, consultation) within assignments carried out for local governments (« local democracy » sections of local Agenda 21 or eco-district type programs…);
  • Conceived and completed an exhibition on the subject of international cooperation for the Ministry of Foreign and European affaires, the French Development Agency (AFD), and the Regional Agency for the Environment and New Energies (Ile-de-France region);
  • Led a 2-day conference, in French and in English, in Niamey (Niger), gathering 24 member countries of the African Forum for Utility Regulators (AFUR), to study international good practices and define a road map (in partnership with GIZ, the German Society for International);
  • Built an integrated training module (for the Forhom Institute) on the subject of public-private partnerships applied to environmental services in developing countries (2-day long session, comprising lectures, case studies, role plays)
  • Carried out multiple lectures during workshops for the International Training Centers for Local Actors (CIFAL), created and led by the United Nations Institute for Training and Research (UNITAR)(South Africa, Burkina Faso, Brazil…);
  • Acted as an official mediator during the 5th World Water Forum held in Istanbul in March 2009, on the official invitation of the conference’s organizing committee;
  • Contributed to continuous training programs delivered to humanitarian action professionals, in particular in partnership with the Bioforce Development Institute.

Formation, conduite du changement

La formation et la conduite du changement sont des sujets particulièrement importants dans les domaines de l’environnement, du développement durable et de la coopération internationale.

Nomadéis intervient (principalement en français, anglais, espagnol) pour la réalisation des prestations suivantes :

  • Conception, animation de séminaires et groupes de réflexion, par exemple pour rechercher des solutions à un problème d’organisation interne ou imaginer des axes de coopération entre équipes partenaires ;
  • Définition de scénarios de formation, c’est-à-dire de l’enchaînement logique entre une série de messages clés pour rendre lisible un parcours de formation adapté à un public et à des objectifs donnés ;
  • Création de contenus (textes, schémas, images, quiz…) pour sensibiliser de façon dynamique un public cible donné aux enjeux du développement durable (par exemple dans le cadre de programmes de formation e-learning) ;
  • Élaboration de simulations et jeux de rôles sur mesure, qui facilitent la mise en situation pour une meilleure compréhension partagée des enjeux propres à chaque acteur et une appropriation plus rapide des messages clés ;
  • Réalisation de supports adaptés, par exemple des panneaux imprimés pour une exposition itinérante, des modules Web, des brochures ou même des émissions de radio lorsque ce canal apparaît le plus approprié ;
  • Compilation de présentations (PowerPoint, etc.) pour synthétiser les enseignements d’un programme d’action et présenter ses perspectives dans le cadre d’un colloque, d’une conférence…

Concrètement, Nomadéis a par exemple :

  • Aidé un groupe industriel de taille mondiale à former 150 commerciaux aux enjeux du développement durable appliqué à leur activité (nouveaux marchés, nouvelles réglementations…) à travers la mise en place d’une plateforme e-learning ;
  • Animé un séminaire sur le thème des achats durables pour le compte d’une PME française, avec notamment pour objectif de préparer une nouvelle organisation interne (répartition des responsabilités, procédures….) ;
  • Animé des réunions de quartier (information, sensibilisation, concertation) dans le cadre de missions réalisées pour le compte de collectivités publiques (volets « démocratie locale » de programmes de type Agendas 21, quartiers éco-exemplaires…) ;
  • Conçu et fabriqué une exposition sur le thème de la coopération internationale pour le compte du Ministère des affaires étrangères et européennes, de l’Agence Française de Développement et de l’ARENE Île-de-France ;
  • Animé en français et anglais un colloque de 2 jours à Niamey (Niger) réunissant 24 pays membres du Forum africain pour la réglementation des services publics (AFUR), pour étudier des bonnes pratiques internationales et définir une feuille de route (en partenariat avec la GIZ, agence de coopération technique allemande) ;
  • Bâti un module de formation intégré (pour le compte de l’Institut Forhom) sur le thème des partenariats public-privé appliqués aux services environnementaux dans les pays en développement (durée : 2 jours, comprenant cours magistral, études de cas, jeu de rôles) ;
  • Réalisé de nombreuses interventions dans le cadre des séminaires du réseau CIFAL (Centres Internationaux de Formation des Acteurs Locaux), créé et piloté par l’Institut des Nations Unies pour la formation et la recherche (Afrique du Sud, Burkina Faso, Brésil…) ;
  • Joué un rôle de médiateur officiel dans le cadre du 5ème Forum Mondial de l’Eau qui s’est tenu à Istanbul en mars 2009, à l’invitation officielle du comité d’organisation de la conférence ;
  • Contribué à des programmes de formation continue délivrés à des professionnels de l’action humanitaire, notamment en partenariat avec l’Institut Bioforce développement.